Deletes a user account from the specified Connect Customer instance¶
Description¶
Deletes a user account from the specified Connect Customer instance.
For information about what happens to a user's data when their account is deleted, see Delete Users from Your Connect Customer Instance in the Connect Customer Administrator Guide.
After calling DeleteUser, call delete_quick_connect to delete any records related to the deleted users. This will help you:
- Avoid dangling resources that impact your service quotas.
- Remove deleted users so they don't appear to agents as transfer options.
- Avoid the disruption of other Connect Customer processes, such as instance replication and syncing if you're using Connect Customer Global Resiliency.
Usage¶
Arguments¶
-
InstanceId[required] The identifier of the Connect Customer instance. You can find the instance ID in the Amazon Resource Name (ARN) of the instance.
-
UserId[required] The identifier of the user.
Value¶
An empty list.