Deletes a run and returns a response with no body if the operation is successful¶
Description¶
Deletes a run and returns a response with no body if the operation is successful. You can only delete a run that has reached a COMPLETED, FAILED, or CANCELLED stage. A completed run has delivered an output, or was cancelled and resulted in no output. When you delete a run, only the metadata associated with the run is deleted. The run outputs remain in Amazon S3 and logs remain in CloudWatch.
To verify that the workflow is deleted:
- Use
list_runsto confirm the workflow no longer appears in the list. - Use
get_runto verify the workflow cannot be found.
Usage¶
Arguments¶
-
id[required] The run's ID.
Value¶
An empty list.